Tom Carhart (picture)

Tom Carhart






How the War Was Really Fought

By Tom Carhart

Warner Books, Inc. (1991; paperback)

Battlefront Vietnam (book picture)

Battlefront Vietnam is the paperback version of Tom Carhart's first book, Battles and Campaigns in Vietnam. Chapters include the following: The French Debacle (Dien Bien Phu), Chopper War (Ia Drang Valley), Massive Power Pushes (Junction City), The Air War, The Naval War, The Explosion (Tet 1968), Retaking the Citadel (Battle of Hue), The Marine Corps Holds (Battle of Khe Sanh), The Cambodian Incursion, Lunge into Laos (Lam Son 719), The Easter Offensive of 1972, The Fall of South Vietnam, and Indochina Smolders On. The book examines how it was that America won the battles and yet lost the war.

Battlefront Vietnam, while out of print, is available through used book dealers, and can be found through the links below.


Battlefront Vietnam on

Battlefront Vietnam on (American Book Exchange)




Other Books by Tom Carhart:

     Battles and Campaigns (book picture)  The Offering (book picture)   Iron Soldiers (book picture)  West Point Warriors (book picture)   Lost Triumph (book picture) 

Tom's other books include:

Battles and Campaigns in Vietnam (1984)

The Offering (1987)

Iron Soldiers (1994)

West Point Warriors (2002)

Lost Triumph (2005)



Site Map                Site Policy            Privacy Policy            FAQ            Contact Tom





Hit Counter